DC Universe Online: Amazon Fury Part II DLC

SOE announces the 13th DLC for DC Universe Online.

DC Universe Online kicks off 2015 with an announcement: the Amazon Fury Part II DLC will be available early this year on the PC, PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4. In the 13th DLC, the fight between Wonder Woman, Circe and the Amazon queen, Hippolyta, departs the mortal realm to the divine, where the action intensifies with the arrival of Ares and Hades.

Here's a quick rundown on Amazon Fury Part II:
  • Ares the God of War, Hades the God of the Underworld, Cerberus and more from the mythologies make their debut appearance in DC Universe Online
  • Amazon Fury Part II features a variety of single and multiplayer adventures, including:
    • Three eight-player raids - Labyrinth of Lost Souls, Halls of Hades & Throne of the Dead (an Elite version of Throne of the Dead will be available to players that want an additional challenge)
    • Two four-player operations - Return to the Nexus & Act of Defiance
    • One single-player mission - Heroes and Villains will be tasked with an important single-player mission in the open-world, Gotham Under Siege version of Gotham City
  • The DLC includes new player rewards, such as themed base items, feats & collections, more skill points and new player gear

Creative Director Jens Anderson had this to say: "Amazon Fury Part II is the continuation of one of our deepest stories for DC Universe Online to date. With Wonder Woman, Circe, the Amazons, and some of DC Comics' greatest mythological bad guys all duking it out, the second arc of this saga is sure to give fans an ultimate comic experience."

Ann "Cyliena" Hosler, Managing Editor


Free account required to post

You must log in or create an account to post messages.